Well, we are about 5 days now since BICI came out. Doesn’t seem to have changed anything. No one has been fired, people are still getting tear gassed and arrested, no political prisoners released, the doctor’s trial seems to have added charges that the BICI flat out said Bahrain didn’t give them evidence for. Pictures of guns is not producing guns. I would think if you had this evidence for something controversial with world attention you would be pulling it all out for BICI, but what do I know. The Bahrain gov news agencies are still being ridiculous. The extreme pro- gov trolls are just as bad. This is so pathetic.

On the other hand, a few people seem to have read the report and are trying, on personal levels to get it. Maybe if more do, they can wake up and maybe get rid of these evil assholes. I don’t see Bahrain hitting the tipping point where they can get rid of these fools.

I see the GoB losing and pushing and doing the exact same things they have in the past. Hopefully all the countries that back em and enable them while they torture, kill and abuse people will get it. I dunno.. I just can’t see how anyone in the country can be untouched by death, torture or detention. How do you stay sane when this happens to someone you love?

We are supposed to live in a world of laws. Laws have been broken. BICI points it out. If people who have killed are being held responsible, how is it that the GoB gets a free pass? No one is going to do anything about it? And are the people of Bahrain supposed to just play forgive and forget? I know I couldn’t if it was me.

Maybe it’s just me, but it feels like the pro-gov feel like the devil you know is better than uncertainty. They don’t want to live in chaos, they don’t want to live in a country like Iran, and they really fear that is what Bahrain will become. Since the politics aren’t so much my business, I don’t pay much attention to the actual parties, but maybe if away from the GoB they can somehow sit down and find a way to allay those fears they might get farther. I just don’t see the ground swell that they need. Like the video of the mall protest. There’s a lot of people who aren’t seeing it, and that has to change.

It’s frustrating and heartbreaking.

But this has made me giggle a little.. and oldie but a goodie! Stupid thing won’t let me set the place to start (or I’m not geeky enough) 8:39 I don’t think this interview will ever stop making me laugh. Sebastian’s nods and facial expressions kill me.

From what I can tell from his Twitter feed, he doesn’t need to read the report because he lived it! hahahahahaha Fucking hell.

Leave a Reply

